Iowa Western Community College
covid-19Iowa Western's plan to reopen facilities, and keeping our students and staff safe.

College information and updates

Calendar

2019

Friday, August 9 Summer Session Ends Last Day Children Attend
Monday, August 12 CENTER CLOSED Staff prepare for Fall
Tuesday, August 13 CENTER CLOSED Staff prepare for Fall
Wednesday, August 14 Center Reopens Children begin Fall semester
Monday, September 2 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Thursday, November 28 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Friday, November 29 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Wednesday, December 19 Fall Semester Ends Last Day Children Attend
December 20-January 2, 2020 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday

2020

Thursday, January 2 Center Reopens Children Begin Semester
Monday, January 20 CENTER CLOSED College Closed
Friday, March 27 CENTER CLOSED College Closed
Friday, May 22  ½ day Spring Semester Ends Last Day Children Attend
Friday, May 22 ½ day 11:00-5:30 CENTER CLOSED Parent Teacher Conferences
     
* Summer Schedule by separate contract
Monday, May 25 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday
Tuesday, May 26 Summer Session Begins By separate contract
Friday, July 3 CENTER CLOSED College Holiday